From Elise the Pastry Chef

We’re coming up on TASTE Restaurant’s one-year birthday and I have been reflecting on the past twelve months.  I had recently moved from San Francisco when I started here and was thrilled to find a restaurant where I could cook the way I knew how: seasonally, locally, and simply. What does that mean? We cook with the best ingredients we can get our hands on from local and sustainable resources. When you’re using the best ingredients, cooking simply makes sense and translates into great food. In fact, everyone shares this philosophy at TASTE, which makes for a seamless meal – a dining experience that flows effortlessly from one course to the next.

After a year into this gig, I find that I’m working with outstanding food, creative and talented people, and the full support to cook the best way I know how. TASTE and I — we’re a perfect match.

Explore posts in the same categories: Dessert First

Leave a Reply

